First Place . . . Again!

For the second year in a row, my grandson, “Kaito,” has won his school’s Science Fair. Last year he was in Middle School and this year he is a freshman in High School. He scored Top Spot both years. Unfortunately I have no pictures of his display or the activities of the Science Fair that day. What I do have is the print-out of all the posters outlining his project. Now Kaito goes on to complete at the Regional level. Stay tuned.

As his Grandma, I can be super proud of Kaito’s accomplishments, however that doesn’t mean that I understand one bit of any of this. Hope you are a whole lot brighter about it than I am. Enjoy the ride through real and synthetic motor oil.

No doubt about it, I am one lucky Grandma.
And Kaito is one smart grandson!

NOTE:
My son Bob has assured me that Kaito did the majority of this work himself!
I suppose it doesn’t hurt that his father is an Engineer.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Holy Cow! Very, very impressive, that’s for sure….he really is one very smart young man! And, only a freshman…pretty incredible. What do you mean you don’t understand it? It’s really quite simple, and I totally agree with Kaito’s conclusions, I’ve thought the same thing for years! Ha!

    Reply

  2. Posted by reliablejim on Friday, April 2, 2010 at 6:48 am

    You mentioned the possible advantage of his father, Bob, as an engineer, but you failed to acknowledge the obvious tie-in to having a favourite uncle who is a business licensing administrator. Yeah, I was glad to help.
    James

    Reply

Leave a Reply

