It was a gorgeous day . . .

To work out in my storage shed.

My “Fairground Storage” unit is located in a town about 30 miles west of Olympia. The reason I chose it is several fold. It is fully enclosed within a large, heated, secured building. My car can drive right up inside the unit building so rain or shine I can sort and distribute. It is temperature controlled for protection of my books and any sensitive items or papers. Plus the monthly rental price is right!

I have shown you limited pictures here because I am too ashamed to show what disarray the rest of it is. I used to have two of these units (10’x20’x15′), but happily I have reduced it over time to only this one.

Before too many more months go by, I hope most of the surplus will be sold or distributed to other venues, including back to my own home, my family and friends, the homeless shelter and other charities, OlyReuseables, Freecycle, Craigslist, eBay, Books for Prisoners, the Senior Center Boutique, etc.

I don’t want to be rushed so I can take my time and make the best decisions about overall distribution. At least that’s what I’m telling myself. Trust me, I have a long way to go.

Wish me luck!
I’m gonna need it.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Why are you getting rid of so much stuff? Looks pretty organized to me.

    Reply

  2. Posted by reliablejim on Sunday, March 21, 2010 at 6:22 am

    Mom,
    Why did you feel compelled to show the world your case of Jack Daniels? I thought we talked about this – keep your vices private.

    Reply

  3. Lauralee, I had never heard of this writer, so I’m eager to hear how you liked his story. I wonder how you stumbled upon him in the first place. But, I certainly admire his calm demeanor on the Titanic; I wonder if he remained that calm……we’ll never know, that’s for sure.

    PS absolutely love your son’s comment above.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

