Crayon Bags Revealed

Hannah’s Crayon Bag

Since Hannah will be starting school in the Fall, I chose this cute ABC, 123 and apple pattern. The fabric is cotton broadcloth.

Emily’s Crayon Bag

Since Emily is constantly in petpetual motion, I picked this ladybug pattern as she flits around. And it kinda goes along with my Don’t Bug Me Lady post. The fabric is cotton flannel.

Each little crayon bag has five crayon slots and one chalk slot. You can see that I bought some of that “chalkboard” fabric so they could draw on it. I also put in a little travel pack of Kleenex to use as an eraser. Then I added the white tablet, the Tic-Tac-Toe game and a cute little tykes card game. This rounded out the Happy Valentine’s Day gift for my grandgirls. I also added an extra box of crayons and chalk so they won’t run out for a while.

The gifts were mailed to the girls on February 11th, along with their Valentine’s cards. I can’t wait to hear the squeals of delight when they call to say how surprised they are with their new bags.

2 responses to this post.

  1. OH, Lauralee, so so adorable. They’ll carry those around with them and totally wear them out!

    Reply

  2. SO CUTE I am sure they loved them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

