Colorful Crayon Bags

Recently I’ve been scouting around the internet looking
for designs, ideas and patterns to make crayon bags for
my little grandgirls. Once I figure out a good combination,
I will be making them up for Hannah & Emily.

Having these little girls in my life is so fun! I am absolutely
crazy about them and their silly antics. That statement is
coming from someone who has only sons . . . five of them!
Ne’ery a girl in sight!*

~ HERE ARE SOME FUN DESIGNS ~

CrayonBag-2

CrayonBag-3

CrayonBag

Do you have any comments or ideas of things
to add or subtract from my plan? Fill me in.

* NOTE:
I wouldn’t trade-in any of my boys,
but I sure love having this second chance
to fuss with these darling little girls.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Really all very adorable. And, what a wonderful grandma to make something like this for Hannah & Emily. They will love them (and you.) SO be sure to show pictures of your finished project.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cena Olson on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Wow, That’s a great idea. They will love what ever comes there way. We are all excited to see you in May!!

    Reply

  3. I made the crayon roll and I didn’t like the idea of ribbon ties smaller children usually cannot tie, so I made a velcro closure for one and a button closure for the other.

    Reply

  4. Posted by reliablejim on Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Of course, you exclude me again! I’m grown up and I’m male, so I don’t get a frilly little crayon bag? I’m grounding my daughters until there starts to be a consistent show of equal treatment!
    Love,
    your angel boy forever,
    little Jamie Olson

    Reply

Leave a Reply

