By Train

For Christmas, my son Dan gave me tickets to the Winter Olympics in British Columbia, Canada. The tickets are for my favorite event, which will be held on my 66th birthday . . . the Women’s Curling Finals. This year’s Canadian Team will be from Calgary, Alberta trying to outplay the reigning champion team from China. Women’s teams from eight countries will be playing on the day that we go. Can’t wait!

I just love Curling, for whatever dumb reason, because I hate cold weather, however this is the one exception. (Oh, and watching hockey too!) If I had to do it all over again, I would join a curling club/crew/squad/rink/team or whatever they call it when an organized group get together to play.

You can see from the picture that curling is like shuffleboard, only on played on the ice with rocks. Oh nevermind, you can learn everything you ever wanted to know by clicking here:

MUCH MORE CURLING INFO

Yesterday I bought my Amtrak ticket to go up to Vancouver for the Olympic events with my sons. How fun is that? I figured that with the Olympics starting on February 12th, I had better buy my tickets quickly before there is not a seat to be had on the train. My seat is reserved and I’m counting down the days.

COMING SOON . . . By Plane!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Oh my goodness, you get to go to the Olympics? How cool is that? What a fun, thoughtful gift. Especially since you love curling. I just htought that was something a person did to their hair. Sounds like I better check it out. I’ll be sure to watch it and I’ll look for you in the stands.

    Reply

  2. Wow! Have so much fun. What a great Christmas gift!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

