I’m Not That Clever Afterall

Making my post yesterday, I was a giddy senior citizen thinking I had found something soooo new and cutting edge in the Christmas cookie world. Then sadly, only to find out that everyone and their dog already knew about the Chocolate Pretzel Cookies.

Then I naively jumped into all the different possibilities for enhancing these treats . . . even to making Turtles! (Silly me!)

I better get off the pickle boat and get with the
state-of-the-art cookie program.
Excuse me, where have I been?

Zillions of variables are possible with this easy treat.
That other “with-its” thought of long before me!
(Is my face red?)

Turtles on top of turtles abound.
Twists and turns in every direction!
Great ideas! Great fun!

I guess you really can teach THIS OLD DOG new tricks!

It just takes a little bit longer!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Loni Gee on Tuesday, December 1, 2009 at 1:39 am

    Hey, I’d never seen or heard of them before. And, I’m excited to try them. No need for a red face.

    Reply

  2. They all look DELICIOUS to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

