All I Want for Christmas

I’M WRITING TO SANTA EARLY THIS YEAR!

CrosleyPlayer4

I have been dreaming about one of these retro record players ever since I saw it at my son Dave’s house. He gets such pleasure from it and has a nice collection of old time records that the family enjoys. It is on a rolling cart and is taken from room to room to play their music. With all the multiple functions, it is a neat entertainment source, nevermind that it looks so cool.

HERE ARE THE FEATURES:
Crosley CR24 Music Writer Recorder
CD Recorder – Records Albums and Cassettes to a CD
Supports CD-R/RW CD Player
Plays MP3 and WAV Files

LCD Display
Repeat & Random Play Belt Driven Turntable Mechanism
Plays 33 1/3, 45 and 78 RPM Records
Plays 7″, 10″ & 12″ Records
Diamond Stylus Needle

Cassette Deck
AM/FM Radio Built-in EQ Presets
External AM/FM Antennas
Dynamic Full Range Stereo Speakers
Function Select Auxiliary Input Auxiliary
Output Headphone Jack
Full Function Remote Control

I still have some of those old 78rpm records I got from my DUMPSTER DIVING episode, so would like to play some of them. Also when I was clearing out more boxes, from my neverending rental storage unit, I found a large quantity of old albums from the 60’s and 70’s, so I’d like to give them another listen. Just too fun.

Crosley-2

I like this cherry wood finish best,
however this begger won’t be choosy.

2 responses to this post.

  1. So, does that mean you will get it? It certainly does sound (play on words there) very versatile. I hope that you can sell a bundle of items on Ebay to earn this gift…you deserve it.

    Reply

  2. Nope, no guarantees about getting it. I’m just putting my desire out to the universe to see what happens. If I sell well this season then I might be a self-fulfilling wish. Never can tell. Just fun to hope!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

