It’s November 1st

Well now, we got through October’s “A Blog-A-Day” marathon in fine order. Special thanks to Korby for the inspiration. Everyone did such a great job of keeping the Halloween fun going, but now can I/we continue the trend? We’ll see what the rest of the month brings.

NO PRESSURE!

So next . . . Thanksgiving is upon us! At least the second time around for me. I sure enjoyed my train trip for Canada’s Thanksgiving last month with family and friends, so I wonder if I can top that. A trip to Logan would do the trick, but I don’t know for sure if it will all work out.

In the meantime, here’s a delicious (and cute) cheese ball with a turkey theme. You can decorate it like a turkey or any way you want using whatever crackers, etc. you have in the cupboard.

IT’S A KEEPER!

TurkeyCheeseBall

Ingredients:
1 – 1 oz. package ranch dressing mix
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/2 cup milk
8 oz. cream cheese, softened
12 oz. shredded Cheddar cheese
5 oz. roasted, salted almonds, chopped
(Can sub pecans for the almonds.)

Directions:
1. Mix the dry ranch salad dressing mix, mayonnaise & milk in a bowl.
2. Beat in the cream cheese with an electric mixer until smooth.
3. Mix in Cheddar cheese.
4. Cover bowl with plastic wrap and freeze 30 minutes.
5. Divide mixture in half, and shape into balls.
6. Roll each ball in almonds to coat.
7. Decorate to look like a turkey, pinecone, Christmas ball, etc.
8. Cover and refrigerate balls until ready to serve.

~ HAPPY HOLIDAY ENTERTAINING ~

2 responses to this post.

  1. So cute!!! I love it I have to make it.Thanks.

    Reply

  2. Love this, and will make it for turkey day.

    Btw, I just ordered Dave Barry does Japan thanks to your suggestion. I’ll let you know if I drop dead laughing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

