A Secret Discovery

I am a crazed Agatha Christie fan. In my collection I have every title, story, short story, play, poem, audio and video, etc. that were ever produced by or about the Queen of Crime. Even lucky enough to have some rare and hard-to-find works.

Imagine my delight when a new exposure came to light earlier this year. The results have now been published (September 2009) and contains many bits of minutia that will be thrilling to all AC fans. Therefore, as an “Early Adopter” of all things Agatha Christie, I have ordered my copy from Amazon in the UK rather than wait for the USA version.

AC-MidLife2

“In 2004, a remarkable discovery was made at Greenway House – Agatha Christie’s holiday home. 73 notebooks, containing secrets behind her most famous novels came to light. The most exciting discovery within them – two unpublished Poirot stories!”

AgathaChristie-Novel

“Now, for the first time, these two stories are published alongside a fascinating exploration of the contents of the notebooks. What is the ‘deleted scene’ in The Mysterious Affair at Styles? How did the infamous twist in The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, really come about? Which famous Poirot novel started life as an adventure for Miss Marple? Which books were designed to have completely different endings, and what were they?”

John Curran, Christie expert and friend to the estate, answers all of these questions in “Agatha Christie’s Secret Notebooks.”

CAN’T WAIT UNTIL MY TREASURE ARRIVES!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Lauralee, do you have a Kindle? As a book lover, you should consider getting one.

    By the way, your father’s birthday is the same day as my mother-in-law’s birthday. Interesting little tidbit of info.

    Reply

  2. How exciting! I have never read any Agatha Christie, but I have seen a few plays. I know it will be one of those things that I will absolutely love once I start, but I just need to find the time to start. My list of books I want to read is WAY too long.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

