Remembering My Dad

~ HAPPY BIRTHDAY ~
(Today Grampa would have been 91 years old.)

Dad-Angus2

Robert Louis Stevenson
Born: October 5th, 1918
Died: May 9th, 2006

This picture was taken at 2217 Angus Street in Regina,
Saskatchewan, Canada circa 1960 when Dad
was 42 years old. (If you are a fan of MAD MEN, then
this picture will ring a bell. Very typical of the time.)

3 responses to this post.

  1. I was just thinking about him the other day. Every once in a while I miss him. I know he’s busy, busy, busy where he is right now.

    Reply

  2. That is a good picture. I am so glad that our kids got to meet him. The little hats he made will always mean somthing to us. I will keep them for our grands.

    Reply

  3. I was just thinking about him today. That’s a great picture of him, not sure I have ever seen it before. And I’m with Korby, we still have the hats he made too, and it’s so fun to see them get pulled out and used every winter as the kids are out having fun in the snow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

