My OlyWa Kitchen

Here are a few cookbooks that I have added to my
cookbook library recently. I highly recommend
each one of them. Perhaps you can check them out
at the library to get an idea before you purchase them.
(That’s what I do first to save wasted money.)
Each is full of just beautiful tasty recipes for the home cook.
They are all fun-filled with stories, beautiful pictures
& illustrations.
Winners Everyone!


THE CEDAR COVE COOKBOOK
by Debbie Macomber

DebbieMacomberCookbook
“Popular author Debbie Macomber shares a delightful bouquet of recipes from her famed Cedar Cove series. With all sorts of treats from the many characters, including classic favorites like Teri Polger’s Macaroni and Cheese, as well as fresh, inventive recipes like Justine Gunderson’s Grilled Salmon with Lime-Jalapeno Butter. Mixed among the recipes are bits of excellent gossip!”


HEIRLOOM BAKING
with the Brass Sisters

BrassSisters-Baking

“Heirloom Baking with the Brass Sisters: More Than 100 Years of Recipes Discovered from Family Cookbooks, Original Journals, Scraps of Paper, and Grandmother’s Kitchen.”


HEIRLOOM COOKING
With The Brass Sisters

BrassSisters-Cooking

“These same authors present another timeless collection of 135 authentic, historical recipes from all over North America and representing a range of ethnic backgrounds, all updated for the modern kitchen, including starters, vegetables, breads, main courses, vegetarian dishes, and desserts.”


THE PIONEER WOMAN COOKS
by Ree Drummond

PioneerWomanCooks

This one I am eagerly anticipating when it is released on October 27th. For all who follow The Pioneer Woman’s blog —
You know we are hooked!

“The Pioneer Woman Cooks is a homespun collection of photography, rural stories, and scrumptious recipes that have defined my experience in the country. I share many of the delicious cowboy-tested recipes I’ve learned to make during my years as an accidental ranch wife—including Rib-Eye Steak with Whiskey Cream Sauce, Lasagna, Fried Chicken, Patsy’s Blackberry Cobbler, and Cinnamon Rolls—not to mention several “cowgirl-friendly” dishes, such as Sherried Tomato Soup, Olive Cheese Bread, and Creme Brule. I show my recipes in full color, step-by-step detail, so it’s as easy as pie to follow along.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. I will check them out. I don’t have the gift of cooking. In fact it is such a chore but these look fun and I am sure would help with that. Thanks

    Reply

  2. I absolutely LOVE reading cookbooks. I haven’t ever seen these ones before…but that’s probably because I get most of my cookbooks from thrift stores. I’ll have to stop by the library. What a great idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

