No Doubt

My blog has suffered woefully during the last half of this year. Nobody knows this fact better than me. When ‘real life’ gets in the way of our best intentions, something has to give, and in my case, it was the blogging. Oh yes, I checked up on you all and loved seeing all the activities, antics and the and ups and downs surrounding your lives. So thanks for being more diligent than me!

The time has now come for me to ‘get with the program’ and start back to putting my nonsense on the internet for the whole world to see. In the spirit of beginning again, I’ve changed out my template to a more seasonal display. That’s cheery, but reminds us how close to the holidays we really are. YIKES! Are you ready?

My eBay sales are in the dumper due to the downturn in our economy. I think everyone is getting hand-made slippers, service coupons, gift cards and something in a jar for Christmas this year. That must be the case because no one is buying my terrific stuff on eBay. Now and then I will get a sale, but compared to this time last year, I am down about 90% overall. That’s significant.

Can’t pay the monthlys with that kind of action, so I am out hunting for a part-time job. You would think that would be easy this time of year, but alas . . . none of our local stores are hiring seasonal help. I know, I’ve tried. So I am putting the message out to you – I am looking for about 15-20 hours per week. Obviously something clerical would be best for my skills, but I am not adverse to considering all sorts of ideas. Let me know if you have a lead for me and I am all over it.

A whole bunch of our local businesses are even going out. The westside “Linens N’ Things” is toast. The Post Office told me their mailings are down significantly. Restaurants are slashing prices and offering new, low-priced menus to accommodate the downturn. When will it end? I’m afraid, not in the foreseeable future. It took us a while to get here and will take us a while to get back. In some ways, a good lesson learned for many.

And finally, with all that said,
Expect the unexpected.
Lauralee is back on the blog track,
No doubt about it!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hey! So good to hear some happenings from you! Sorry about ebay, but I can’t say I am surprised it has slowed down, I am amazed at the fast downturn everywhere, it’s kind of crazy. Hope you are well, and that a great job comes your way!

    Reply

  2. I’m so happy to see you back to blogging. Now I know how everyone else felt when I didn’t blog. We missed you, eh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

