Gone Cruising!

I KNOW . . .
I promised a new post to my blog real soon.
I KNOW . . .
Many of you have your nose glued to your monitor waiting.
I KNOW . . .
You think I’m a total dud for being so remiss.
I KNOW . . .
I’m a big disappointment to some most of you.

Can’t help it.
Andy & I are sailing to Alaska!

. . . CYA SOON
If I can find my mukluks.
. . . CYA SOON
Unless I buy an igloo and stay.
. . . CYA SOON
If I’m not swept overboard.
. . . CYA SOON
Unless I’m swallowed by a whale.
. . . CYA SOON
Barring the captain falls for me.
. . . CYA SOON
Precluding we hit a glacier.
. . . CYA SOON
As long as the ship doesn’t sink.
. . . CYA SOON
If there’s room in the lifeboat.
. . . CYA SOON
When the fat lady sings!
(That will be me, after
eating at all the buffets.)

ANCHORS AWEIGH!

3 responses to this post.

  1. That sounds like some great news to me. I will be waiting for stories.

    Reply

  2. Have fun! Sounds like a blast :o)

    Reply

  3. Have fun, and we’ll be waiting to hear all about it when you get back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

