Surprise! Surprise!

THURSDAY NIGHT
July 3rd, 2008
10:00pm

A loud knock, knocking on my front door!
(Sits me straight up from watching TV.)
I say: “Who in the world can that be?”
Andy says: “Maybe it’s Bill and Kathy.”
I say: “Can’t be, they are away to sleep long ago.”

Andy opens the door with a flourish and there stands my Dan!
He had driven down from British Columbia to surprise me for the 4th!

Andy was “in” on the surprise,
so I was the only one fooled.
What a total thrill.
I hugged Danny so tight.

I had Dave, Lisa, Austin, Dan & Andy around for the 4th celebration.
A Mother’s dream to have some of her family come home!
Now where were Bob and James and their families?

The day was full o’ fun. Baseball games (Austin’s team, the NW
Timberjacks, won all three of their games), BBQing, laughing, visiting,
a drive out to our storage (that’s an event, believe me!) and much more.

A terrific time was had by all.

Dan and Andy left to drive back to B.C. today.
Dave, Lisa and Austin will be in Oly until Sunday night.

Hope you all had great fun & a super safe holiday.
I sure did!

4 responses to this post.

  1. So great to have a family surprise! I’m glad to hear that you had such a great holiday :o)

    Reply

  2. I love it! But then, I do love a good surprise. They’re so much fun!

    Reply

  3. SO FUN!!!! What a GREAT Surprise.

    Reply

  4. OOPS that last comment was me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

