Eggs-travaganza Contest Update !

> > > > CONTEST UPDATE < < < <
James just told me that I made this contest too hard.
He suggested I put up some animals to choose from.
Twelve of these are correct, some are thrown in to trick.
See the list below.

Also I have extended the time for the fun to end, now
Monday, June 23rd at Noon.
Does that make it a little easier?

Supremely versatile, eggs have been used in cuisines throughout the world for longer than almost any other food. Here’s a look at some varieties you may know – and others you may never have imagined were edible.

How many do you recognize?
HINT: All the eggs are safe to eat and from a familiar species.

* CHOOSE FROM *
Turtle / Bear / Quail / Duck / Snake / Iguana / Hen / Turkey / Koala
Ostrich / Sturgeon / Seagull / Eagle / Chocolate / Emu / Dove / Moose

~ WIN A GREAT PRIZE ~
Put your 12 answers/guesses in the comments.
Win a beautiful cookbook of your choice!
I will e-mail five deluxe cookbook titles to the person who gets
the most answers correct. They can then pick their favorite volume.
Postage is FREE from me to you by Media Mail.

GIVE IT A GOOD TRY!

PARTICIPANTS ALERT: As with all good trivia, it would take you about 30 seconds to Google the answers to the questions above. So you’re on the honor system here: No peeking. Please only send in the guesses you know off the top of your head. Thanks for playing.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Ok, here are my guesses…
    1-Chicken
    2-Quail
    3-Sturgeon
    4-Turtle
    5-Dove
    6-Iguana
    7-Duck
    8-Snake
    9-Emu
    10-Ostrich
    11-Eagle
    12-Chocolate
    Thanks for letting me try, it was fun!

    Reply

  2. oh, and thanks for extending the times, I was awol from the blogs this weekend, glad I didn’t miss the fun!

    Reply

  3. Am I too late? Here are my guesses.
    1 Duck
    2 Seagull
    3 Sturgeon
    4 Iguana
    5 Turkey
    6 Snake
    7 Dove
    8 Quail
    9 Emu
    10 Hen
    11 Eagle
    12 Chocolate
    This was harder than I thought it would be, fun though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

