Bee Sting Season

Free Clipart Free Clipart Free Clipart Free Clipart


~ BEES DO STING ~

Bee sting season will soon be here again. This was sent to me by a friend who swears by the method. A word to the wise, it might be worth to carrying a penny or two in your pocket anytime you are outside this Spring and Summer.

Usually, if you or one of your family members gets a bee sting you put on cream and take an antihistamine. Sometimes even with that it leads to an infection and you have to take an antibiotic. There is another way! My friend Bill sent me this info today. Worth repeating.


Free Clipart

FROM MY FRIEND’S eMAIL:
“The doctor told me, “the next time you get stung, put a penny on the bite for 15 minutes.” I remembered. That night, my niece was stung by two bees. I looked at the bite and it had already started to swell. So, I taped a penny to her arm for 15 minutes. The next morning, there was no sign of a bite. We decided that she just wasn’t allergic to the sting.”

“Soon, I was gardening outside. I got stung again, twice, by a hornet on my left hand. I thought, here I go again to the doctor for another antibiotic. I promptly got my money out and taped two pennies to my bites, then sat and sulked for 15 minutes. The penny took the sting out of the bite immediately.”


Free Clipart

“In the meantime the hornets were attacking, and my friend was stung on the thumb. Again the penny. The next morning I could only see the spot where the hornet had stung me. No redness, no swelling. My friend’s sting was the same; couldn’t even tell where she had been stung. The doctor said that the copper in the penny counteracts the bite. It definitely works!”

Keep a stock of pennies on hand.
Pass this on to your friends, children, grandchildren, etc.
Can’t hurt and certainly might help!


Free Clipart

6 responses to this post.

  1. Just yesterday Lesa’s mom Grandma Janice told me that her nurse friend told her to put a few swipes of deoderant onto any stings and it’s supposed to draw the stuff out or something and take away the pain. But I am far more likely to have a penny in my pocket/purse than a stick of deoderant, so I will remember this one for sure, thanks!

    Reply

  2. I usually never have any change or cash with me…but I could for a penny.

    Reply

  3. Even more effective: tape a penny to the stinger of the bee before it stings. It makes it much harder for it to sting.

    Reply

  4. Last week at the clinic a lady was stung. Bees love the railing at the clinic. I was stung there a few years ago.

    I am sure we will have tons of opportunity to get stung with the amount of time I plan on spending outside this summer.

    I will keep pennies in the car at all times. Thanks for the post I know it is going to help a ton.

    Reply

  5. So handy. Luckily I have 5 kids to practice on. They are going to love this. “Mom, you know everything!”

    Reply

  6. Auntie, where are you these days?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

