~ 64 ~

mom-64-3.jpg

> TODAY I’M 64 <

When I get older losing my hair,
Many years from now.
Will you still be sending me a valentine
Birthday greetings bottle of wine.

If I’d been out till quarter to three
Would you lock the door,
Will you still need me, will you still feed me,
When I’m sixty-four.

You’ll be older too,
And if you say the word,
I could stay with you.

. . . . etc.

Give me your answer, fill in a form
Mine for evermore
Will you still need me, will you still feed me,
Today I’m sixty-four.

mom-collage2.jpg
A Blast From The Past!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by thematsonroundup on Sunday, February 17, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    Happy Birthday Auntie Granny! You just gave me a great idea, we COULD rent a cottage in the Isle of White! Just give me 5 years or so :)

    Reply

  2. Did clicking on the >TODAY I’M 64< music work for you? I don’t know how to imbed it without it bringing up a new page. I need to learn how to do that one of these days.

    Reply

  3. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I HOPE you had a Super Wonderful Day.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Loni Gee Hackworth on Monday, February 18, 2008 at 4:11 am

    Hey roomie, happy belated birthday! How did we get to be in our sixties? Anyway, here’s to a great 64th year. Loni

    Reply

  5. Fun to see those pics…happy birthday!

    Reply

  6. Happy Happy Birthday Auntie Dear! Happy things will come to you all year…well, you know the rest. Sorry I am so late in posting my happy wishes for you, but I was thinking about you on your birthday. HOpe it was an awesome day for you! And I loved all of the pics of you, so fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

