Me, an eBay PowerSeller?

ebay-logo2.jpg

This past holiday season was my ‘best ever’ on eBay. I was on fire, and could hardly turn around without something else selling, either from my auctions or from my new eBay store. Of course, I was thrilled and just hummed away each day photographing, listing, selling, wrapping and mailing. (And how much do I love the new workspace that Andy made for me!)

The result of my successful holiday whirlwind rendered me an eBay Power Seller! I had earned enough ‘credits’ through my sales and professional conduct to be awarded the designation of BRONZE LEVEL PowerSeller. PowerSellers are eBay top sellers who have sustained a consistently high volume of monthly sales and who have a high level of Feedback (98% positive or better). There are Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Titanium levels. I am on the bottom rung, but happy to even be on the ladder!

powersellerlogo.jpg

To qualify, members must:
* Have been an active member for 90 days
* Average a minimum of $1000 in sales per month, for three consecutive months
* Achieve an overall Feedback rating of 100, of which 98% or more is positive
* Have an account in good financial standing
* Meet the three month or the annual sales requirements

I hadn’t aspired to anything of the such, however when I received the eBay e-mail it informed me of my unexpected new status in the eBay marketplace. Proudly all my auctions now indicate this designation. I need to continue performing at this level to keep earning the designation or my PS icon will be stripped from me.

CLICK HERE TO SEE MY eBay STORE!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by thematsonroundup on Saturday, January 19, 2008 at 7:00 am

    congrats!! You deserve it with all of that hard work!

    Reply

  2. Woo Hoo!!!! Wow! No easy feat! Congratulations and I hope even more sales come your way!!!!!

    Reply

  3. and I am lovin’ the new blog look!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

