I’m Home in Oly

I’m home in Oly after spending a week in Alberta, with James, Cena & my three cutie grandchildren in Raymond & a quickie visit with Lorelei, Jon & their darling family in Lethbridge. It was a short, but fun trip. (One which I will never take in the Winter again.)

madisonandauntiegranny2.jpg
Madison Conrad & “Auntie-Granny”

Thanks to awesome Greyhound Bus drivers and 28 hours of driving through the snowy and icy Canadian Rockies mountain passes of Western Canada, I am home safe and sound in beautiful Olympia, Washington.

greyhoundbus.jpg

The dangerous roads, erratic drivers and ugly accidents I viewed along the way were more than I want to recount, but through it all, slow and steady drove the Greyhound Bus drivers. (I transferred 4 times.) I was in total awe of their skill through some mountain passes that would make brave men weak. So, a big shoutout to them and my safe return.

jasmine2008.jpg

Jasmine was hissing and snarling as I entered the house, but she soon realized that her bed partner was home and the serious fur petting could get back to normal!

4 responses to this post.

  1. I love the pic of you and Maddie, so cute! So glad you had so much fun, but I know how nice it must be to be back in your own home again. So glad you made the trip back safely, it sounded so harrowing, those bus drivers get some very big gold stars eh!

    Reply

  2. Glad you made it home safe and sound. I love the new look.

    Reply

  3. Yah, that pic looks cute.

    Reply

  4. Sounds like getting someone else to drive was totally worth it. I hate driving in the snow! I’m so glad you had a nice visit in Canada. You’re quite the traveler these days.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

