Speaking of Kilts . . .

davedan-kilts2.jpg

Melanie and Mark’s recent blog about kilts reminded me of this picture of Dave and Dan. They were part of the wedding party for their friends Jay and Glynnis Stewart. It was a fabulous wedding, Scottish in every way, from decorations, bagpipes, music, a ‘Rabbie’ Burns reading, to authentic food (they even had a haggis!) and much, much more.

I think my boys look so awesome in their whole Scottish regalia. Just thought you’d like to see some serious Scottish (and Norwegian) bloodlines.

However, the biggest and best inspiration for this blog is that adorable Scotsman, Leo Matson, the next generation to carry on with our Scottish clan. I almost missed giving credit to the most handsome young lad of all!

leo-kilt3.jpg


Alternate titles for this blog: “Hey fellas, what’s under those kilts?” ~ “How about a little Highland fling!” ~ “Whatya stashing in your sporin?” ~ “Real Scottish Men!”

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by thematsonroundup on Sunday, September 16, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    Oh I see, it was “melly’s” blog that started the whole kilt thing was it? I’ll be sure not to mention THAT to Leo ;) Men in kilts look good to me. Auntie, too bad you weren’t here a month earlier to see the festival for yourself, maybe next year eh?

    Reply

  2. Thanks for the nudge Banna, I lost my brains!

    Reply

  3. I love Kilts, and I also love that my husband shares a Scottish ancestry with me as well, it makes it even more perfect!

    Reply

  4. A kilt never looked so cute as it does on Leo. TOO CUTE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

