The Queen of Auctions !

lynn-logo.jpg

WOW, a huge surprise was waiting for me when I opened my eBay fan newsletter today. Imagine my excitement to see that I had been chosen to be published in a new eBay help book, authored by Lynn Dralle, The Queen of Auctions.

Lynn has published so many great eBay books, but her latest effort includes one of my stories. Her newest book is:

“The 100 Best Things You’ve Bought or Sold on eBay”
I’m #19!

I actually submitted two stories for consideration in Lynn’s latest book, but only this one has been chosen . . . so far.

Visit Lynn’s website to see her other offerings!

My prize for entry acceptance, besides the fun, was a $35.00 merchandise gift card from Lynn’s eBay store. I’ll take all I can get!


WANNA SEE MY ARTICLE?

~ CLICK HERE ~

Alternate titles for this blog: “Cheap Thrill!” ~ “Who Wudda Thunk It?” ~ “Next Step: Simon and Schuster!”

>

7 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations! What a cool story. That’s a really good idea for a book too.

    Reply

  2. Maybe you should be the eBay queen!

    Reply

  3. Love that story, I never knew! That sounds like a book I would love to read, I need to look that title up. I love ebay, and stories like that are so fun!

    Reply

  4. Very cool indeed.

    Reply

  5. Anyone interested, just send me your address and I will mail you the first book, “The 100 Best Things I’ve Sold on eBay,” to borrow. It is a quick and very fun read. I learned a whole lot about what items to look for, things that sell especially well on eBay. It is set up just like my article above, so you can read a few entries, then come back again, between chores, for another quick story. You can also sign up for her newsletter from the website link above.

    Reply

  6. Great Story! Who would have thought it would have been so important to someone?

    Reply

  7. Fun story for both you and the buyer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

