The Verdict Is In

machine.jpg

After searching, talking, investigating and just all around tramping through stores and the internet I found my new sewing machine. I bought a JUKI HZL e61 computerized machine. It has all the features, extras, warranty and good reputation that I was searching for. It is made by a Japanese manufacturer that also makes heavy duty industrial machines. The consumer comments were all great and I found no negatives worth noting. So I am very satisfied with my purchase. Just right for my needs.

bobbin-needles.jpg

There are a couple of extras that come with the machine that sweetened the decision. You also get 25 extra bobbins, 100 sewing needles and another machine! It is the little pink Barbie II which I will save until Hannah and Emily are old enough to learn how to sew.

barbie2.jpg

If that is not enough, it also comes with a table top surface attachment and a great sewing machine carrying case.

carryingcase.jpg

My new beauty machine hasn’t arrived yet, (I ordered it online) but once it does I am going to be in sewing heaven. I hope that I can retro-fit it into my old sewing cabinet. A fellow in our Ward has offered that once my machine arrives he will come and see if/how he can set the new machine in for me. It may or may not work, we’ll see.

In any event, I am over the moon thrilled with my purchase.

Alternate titles for this blog: “Sew What!” ~ “Japanese Technology, American Ingenuity” ~ “Cabbage Patch Doll Clothes For Sale!” ~ “Bring On the Repairs!”

5 responses to this post.

  1. Wow! I’m way excited for you. And I think the greatest thing is getting the little Barbie machine for the granddaughters!!!
    p.s. Loved seeing you last night.

    Reply

  2. WOW! Looks like a great machine. I am sure that the little grands will love it especially if they get to learn and sew with you. I love EXTRAs. Such a nice carrying case.

    Reply

  3. That looks like a deluxe setup. I hope it works out great once it arrives. I’d love to get one of those pink ones for Emma!

    Reply

  4. The little pink Barbie II Sewing Machines are not pricey at all.

    Here’s an eBay link to check it out.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Barbie-Sewing-Machine-for-Kids-Box
    -Instr-Works-Great_W0QQitemZ150132512532QQihZ005Q
    QcategoryZ3118QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

    Sorry, you’ll have to copy and paste the whole link or check
    out eBay Item #150132512532.

    Reply

  5. So fun! You’ll have to tell me how you like your Juki, I have heard so many good things about them. I espceially love all of the extras it came with, even better!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

