Yikes, what have I started?


office-2.jpg

With Summer almost here, I am in the process of opening up my office area to allow the sunlight to stream in. That means moving bookcases, tables, books, lamps, office supplies and tons more ‘stuff’ around. I am also going to get a blind for the window as the curtains are just too bulky and heavy. I love it already but I am far from finished. A little bit everyday will get this job done and eBay operational.

When I lived in my condo in Willow Creek Cove in Logan, I really loved the eBay operation that I had going on upstairs. There were two big rooms and a loft, so everything could be spread out, organized, catalogued and it was so easy to get to anything and everything. I even had an area designated just for labeling and wrapping orders, and another just for taking pictures. What a luxury that was!

Not quite as nice now as this apartment is sooo much smaller. I have to be inventive and crafty to figure out the best ways to get the space all handy and workable yet still have room for other parts of my life. This area is what would normally be the dining room, however it is now my office. Once I get it all put right, I will post the picture to show a before and after shot. Hopefully that won’t be tooo far into the future.

turtle.jpg
Slow and steady will ultimately win this race!

Alternate titles for this blog: “Crashing and banging in OlyWa!” ~ “Doesn’t this place have a mezzanine?” ~ “Has anyone seen my glasses?”

2 responses to this post.

  1. I can really relate to this! I currently have a table in my living room set up with my sewing machine and my serger. Add to that the huge piles of fabric I have sitting there, waiting to be used, and the boxes of patterns I need nearby as well. Seriously, I keep cleaning my area up, only to have it all pile up again in just a few days time. I am hoping with all of my heart that the house we buy will have a room just for my sewing, so then I can actually have a living room that is just that and not a multi-purpose room as ours is currently. Ahhh, here’s to hoping . . .

    Reply

  2. I wish that my big cleaning jobs didnt have to get worse before they get better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

