Born 2 Travel !

worldmap.jpg

After totally fun months of visits back and forth, all my visitors have now gone back to their diverse lives, hopefully with happy memories. Now I can get on with my serious 2007 travel plans!

~ REMAINING 2007 TRAVEL SCHEDULE ~

APRIL: Las Vegas, Nevada and St. George, Utah
Surrey, North Vancouver and surrounds, British Columbia, Canada
MAY: Springtime day trips throughout Puget Sound, Gig Harbor, Port Townsend, Poulsbo and the Upper Peninsula of Washington

airplane.jpg

JUNE: HAWAII: One week at the Marriott Resort and Ocean Club on Maui, plus 5 Island Cruise aboard the “Pride of America” on Norwegian Cruise Lines. This trip is being put off until September, then likely changed to another cruise location.
JULY: One-day trips to Ocean Shores, Aberdeen and coastal Washington. Then two-day trips down Oregon Coast.
AUGUST: Trip to Logan, Utah to visit friends and family.
Booked & Paid: August 9th to 16th, 2007.
SEPTEMBER: To visit James, Cena and family in Raymond, Alberta.
Booked & Paid: Sept. 5th to 21st, 2007.
OCTOBER: Trip to Philadelphia to see Banna & Scott’s Family and Holly in D.C.
Booked & Paid: October 1st to 8th, 2007.
Autumn Leaf Tour to Leavenworth, Washington.
NOVEMBER: Tentative trip to Ghana in Africa with “America Helps.” Waiting for firm dates.
DECEMBER: Somewhere / Anywhere warm! Considering a trip Puerta Nueva, Mexico with a few friends.

transportation3.jpg

~ NOW I NEED YOUR INPUT ~
What ideas do you have for either weeklong or day trips for me to take during the remaining months of 2007? There are lots of weeks in between to fill in with travel fun. I am open to all suggestions, either by automobile, train, bus or airplane. Anywhere, anytime! I am packed and ready-to-go. Traveling companions always welcome!

What Trips Should I Consider For 2008?
What are your “Someday Travel” hopes and dreams?

Alternate titles for this blog: “Where is in the world is Lauralee?” ~ “Hey Lady, wanna buy this genuine Rolex?” ~ “Lotza Ideas, Hold Down the Costs”

8 responses to this post.

  1. What about the historic/fun/nostalgia, Philadelphia week. Liberty Bell, Valley Forge, Hershey, West Chester, and last but not least, Chow down on the Scott and Ban (our very own) Cheese Steak taste testing tour. Honestly, how can you say no to that? ;) Holly seemed to have fun here, but then again, she never came back…. we really really miss her….sniff, sniff.

    Reply

  2. A Simply Excellent Idea! Once you are all settled into your new home, just let me know ‘what and when’ suits your schedule and I will book the ticket. I could even keep you company, cook and ‘child watch’ while you are painting and crashing and banging around your new house. I love that thought.

    Reply

  3. I cant wait to be able to travel. I am so happy for you. I would love to see the world. I think Australia would be a fun place to go see. Mostly because I love the accent. I would also love to go to Italy, France, England, Jamaica, Hawaii, & New York. My list is a mile long. I would be happy if we made it to half of those places. I would love to go back and see Salt Spring in a few years and see how it changes.

    Reply

  4. I think it is time for a return trip to Guam. ;)

    Reply

  5. Actually Heidi, that’s interesting that you mention Guam. When Andy and I were in Las Vegas we met a guy who was visiting from Guam and we got talking. He said that the economy is dead and that tourism is way down and that without the military the place would be primitive. He told us that the prices were sky high, there were so many poor people and the whole island needed updated and repaired. I think we were all there during a prosperous time, but we would likely not recognize it the same way we remembered it if we went back.

    Reply

  6. If you go to Philadelphia, don’t forget to invite me, too! Wouldn’t that be fun. I think my dad has been toying around with the idea of coming down this way for a visit (and also to see Alma’s grave). Don’t forget, there’s always tons of room at my house. All the Washington fun is only 30 minutes away! ;)

    Reply

  7. Posted by J.Michelle Swope on Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    I would suggest going to Astoria, Oregon, and Newport, Oregon. Both fun places to visit with neat historical things to see, and yummy seafood, if you like that sort of thing:)

    Reply

  8. We were planning to go to California this summer to visit Rob and Amy and hopefully all head to Disneyland, but with Finley’s arrival we have postponed our travel plans for another year or two. I too would love to go back to Guam, but only if all of us went, it wouldn’t be as much fun without everyone else. We really were there at a good time, and I feel badly Guam is struggling, but I’m sure none of us are shocked to hear that. It always seemed as if those in charge were sinking the island/economy while taking all they could for themselves.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

